America oh America

Hey y’all. 

I really can’t help but love America and Berkeley more. You all know how obsessed I was with coming here and I’ve gotta say. I really was not disappointed at all. I love all my classes, I love all the people, and I just love my environment. The diversity in this university is amazing. There’s everyone here. My first impression of some people are just so wrong. One girl who looks kinda ditzy, she’s doing an applied math major… and I was like wow. 

I love meeting people now because everyone’s smart. There’s no need to check whether they’re ambitious or not because everyone at Berkeley is ambitious. I like that I can just say hi and have lunch with a friend’s friend and somehow be super comfortable with him within the space of 12 hours. In a platonic manner. 

I do miss home though. I miss people at home and all the memories. There’s been a time this week when I’ve had a hard time coping with how much I miss the people back home but I’m slowly adapting. 

Being busy definitely helps. I’ve been out the whole day having lunch, going to classes, doing work and going for club meetings etc. In fact, I just got home literally 15 minutes ago… at 11. That’s how busy this place it. But that’s amazing and fits me very well 🙂

I went for a rowing info sesh today. Looks like I’ll be coxing again! I can’t wait. AND PS, I TOOK A PICTURE WITH MISSY FRANKLIN IN THE DINING HALL TODAY. BE JELLY GUIZ. SHE’S FRIKKIN TALL. I SHALL SEND HER PIC ON THE GROUP CHAT NOW.

Okay. Enough about uni.

Peace out people!

-Mei 

Leave a Reply

